Choices, we all make them…

Joshua 24:15 “…choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve…
but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”

Choices, we all make them…..

I woke up this morning and the choice was mine to serve God or to serve self.

I woke up early today, excited over all I get to do before the clock
strikes midnight. I have responsibilities to fulfill today. I am important, just ask my Lord.

My job is to choose what kind of a day I’m going to have.

Today I can complain because the weather is rainy or I can thank my Lord
that the grass is getting watered for free.

Today I can feel sad that I don’t have more money or I can thank my Lord
that my finances encourage me to plan my purchases wisely and guide me away from waste.

Today I can grumble about my health or I can rejoice that I am alive.

Today I can lament over all that my parents didn’t give me when I was
growing up or I can feel grateful that my life was preplanned by a loving God.

Today I can cry because roses have thorns or I can celebrate that thorns have roses.

Today I can mourn my lack of friends or I can excitedly embark upon a
quest to discover new relationships.

Today I can continue to ask Jesus to be my best friend.

Today I can whine because I must go to work or I can shout for joy
because I have a job to do in a huge mission field.

Today I can complain because I must go to school or eagerly open my
mind and fill it with rich new tidbits of knowledge.

Today I can start my day with frantic rushing to and fro or with time
alone with God.

Today I can murmur dejectedly because I must do housework or I can
feel honored because the Lord has provided shelter for my mind, body and soul.

Today stretches ahead of me, is shaped by my Lord and awaits my
participation.

I pray that I will end the day choosing God over self. It’s my choice.

Thank you Lord!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Joshua 24:15 “…choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve…
but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”

