Faith you can live by…

 

Faith to live by…. 

 

 

 

    Faith is an interesting and vital word in scripture and frequently misunderstood by both our world and by “born again” CHRISTians. It plays a vital role first for my salvation and then takes on an equally important role after I am saved in how I apply it to my service for Jesus.

For salvation;

 


Eph 2:8, 9 “For by grace are you saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.”

 

 

For Serving the Lord of Lords and King of Kings, Jesus;

Hebrews 10:38 “Now the just (born again) shall live by faith: but if any man drawback, my soul shall have no pleasure in him.”

 

Hebrews 11:6 “But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.”

Faith requires me to believe and/or step out and perform a deed when I cannot see the One asking me to do so or I cannot see the obstacles or expected results. My flesh would have those things visible to me before I commit to action. The results of my faith are to be totally based on the will of our heavenly Father for my life and not for my personal preferences! That means stepping into the raging waters of life if we are convinced it is God’s will for us and then also accepting the consequences of those actions even when they are not pleasant to my flesh.

So why is that many results of actions I consider to be for God are much different than I would plan or desire? Many times we wonder if our faith is inadequate because the answers to our prayers do not line up with our fleshly desires. It is very importantly to remember;

Isaiah 55:8 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord.”

TRUE FAITH

A friend… said, “You were healed by faith.” “Oh, no,” I said, “I was healed by Christ.” What is the difference? There is a great difference. There came a time when even faith seemed to come between me and Jesus. I thought I should have to work up the faith, so I labored to get the faith. At last I thought I had it; that if I put my whole weight upon it, it would hold. I said, when I thought I had got the faith, “Heal me.” I was trusting in myself, in my own heart, in my own faith. I was asking the Lord to do something for me because of something in me, not because of something in Him.

 

–A.B. Simpson

 

 

 

So, this morning if you are convinced that God would have you to perform a certain task go ahead and step into the waters. The rewards are eternal……………

 

