Fear, Anxiety or Faith – my Choice…

Fear, Anxiety or Faith – my Choice!

Do you have any anxieties this morning? Most of us have the flesh or human nature attacking us in this area. Will I keep my job, will I get a promotion, will my health hold up, will our government collapse, what do they think of me, how will I……?

When Jesus is Lord of your life, you need not fear. Both the now and eternity are in His control for your life. And isn’t that a good thing? God, who created me and has a purpose for me in this life is more than able to guide, direct, protect and yes even discipline me when necessary.

Psalm 89:8-11     O Lord God of hosts, who is like You, O mighty Lord? Your faithfulness also surrounds You.
You rule the swelling of the sea; When it’s waves rise, You still them.
You Yourself crushed Rahab like one who is slain;
You scattered Your enemies with your mighty arm.
The heavens are Yours, the earth also is Yours; The world and all it contains,
You have founded them

Psalm 89:15-18a   How blessed are the people who know the joyful sound!
O Lord, they walk in the light of Your countenance.
In Your name they rejoice all the day, and by Your righteousness they are         exalted.
For You are the glory of their strength, and by Your favor our horn is exalted.
For our shield belongs to the Lord…

These passages are but a few out of God’s word proclaiming God’s control of our lives if we let Him . So….

Phil 4:6, 7 “Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.7 Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”

