Whose Hands…

Isaiah 55:5 “But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our
iniquities; the chastisement for our peace was upon Him.”

WHOSE HANDS?
A basketball in my hands is worth about $30.
A basketball in Michael Jordan’s hands is worth about $33 million.
It depends whose hands it’s in.
A baseball in my hands is worth about $6.
A baseball in Stan Musial’s hands is worth millions.
It depends whose hands it’s in.
A tennis racket is useless in my hands.
A tennis racket in Pete Sampras’ hands is a Wimbledon Championship.
It depends whose hands it’s in.
A rod in my hands will keep away a wild animal.
A rod in Moses’ hands by God’s strength parted the mighty sea.
It depends whose hands it’s in.
A sling shot in my hands is a kid’s toy.
A sling shot in David’s hand by God’s strength was a mighty weapon.
It depends whose hands it’s in.
Two fish and 5 loaves of bread in my hands is a couple of fish
sandwiches.
Two fish and 5 loaves of bread in God’s hands will feed thousand men and their families.
It depends whose hands it’s in.
Nails and wood in my hands might produce a birdhouse.
Nails in Jesus Christ’s hands will produce salvation for those in our world who trust in His sacrifice for their sins.
It depends whose hands it’s in.
Psalm 22:16b “…they pierced My hands and My feet.”

