Finding the Faults of Others….

Finding the Faults of others….

 Many times we find it easy to point out the flaws in the lives of others.  From personal experience I have found that the reason I may see the faults of others so easily is many times because it is a fault I have and have not recognized.  Our God as with all areas of our lives provides some valuable advice;

 Mat 7:3 “And why do you look at the speck in your brother’s eye, but do not consider the plank in your own eye.”

To all my faults my eyes are blind;
Mine are the sins I cannot find;
But your mistakes I see aplenty;
For them my eyes are 20/20.

Mat 7:2 “For in the way you judge, you will be judged; and by your standard of measure, it shall be measured to you…”

 The lesson of this truth from God’s word is that we should first check out our own faults and correct them before we can attempt to help others do the same………

