You make the Choice….

You make the Choice!

Each day we make decisions. Those decisions are based on the philosophies and priorities that we embrace. The world bombards us with its philosophies as to what is right and what is wrong. Our Lord placed His truths found in the bible with us also so we would be able to please and follow Him, if we so desire.

The question every day is, which will we follow?

Which direction will you choose?  Listen to some of the priorities of our world and what God says about them;

World = I have my rights! I deserve. I am a good person.
God = Jesus paid His life as the price for our sins. If we are His, we
do not have individual rights but we have a choice to let Jesus
control our lives and bring glory to God through our lives!
I Cor 6:20, Isa 64:6, Rom 3:10

World = Trust your instincts!
God = Have no confidence in self and the flesh! Phil 3:3

World = Pride in yourself in mandatory to feel good about yourself!
God = Pride comes before the fall and brings destruction! Prov 16:18

World = Speak boldly of your accomplishments!
God = Humble yourself and God will exalt you in His time! I Peter 5:5-7

World = You are good!
God = There are none good, no, not one! Rom 3:10, Isa 64:6
As a ‘born again’ believer I am special because of Jesus in me! II Cor 5:17

World = Strength in self brings security!
God = When I am weak and I rely on His strength, then Jesus is my
strength and my security and then I am strong! II Cor 12:9

World = Find yourself and be true to yourself!
God = Find your ministry that Jesus designed for only you & be true to Him.
I Cor 12:31 & 14:1 Grow in the grace and the knowledge of Jesus. II Pet 3:18

World = Believe in yourself!
God = Do not trust in yourself; trust in Jesus doing all things through your life by His power! Phil 4:13

World = Hard times should not happen to me, I deserve better!
God = If I am a believer, hard times when not the result of sin, are designed to
mold me in Jesus image and to glorify God, not me! Rom 8:28, James 1:2, 3

World = Live life with gusto while you can!
God = Live today with the surety of the Kingdom of God that tomorrow will bring!
I Thes 5 & Rev 19, 20, 21, 22

World = Fear comes from within, you can control it!
God = Only the fear of God is good. Fear does not come from God, it comes from the flesh and may reflect the level of our faith and or maturity! II Tim 1:17

World = There is no hell and eternal punishment!
God = the wages of sin is spiritual and physical death. Rom 6:23, Gen 3

World = If there is a heaven I will get there by my deeds, family spiritual heritage and church affiliation.
God = only by trusting in the sacrifice of Jesus is eternal life possible. Rom 5:8, Titus 3:5, John 3:16

So you make the choice…………….and please do not be spiritually laze and not look up the verse! That first of all is your choice!

So, what did you choose?

Joshua 24:15 “And if it seems evil to you to serve the Lord, choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the River, or the gods of the Amorites (where you live), in whose land you dwell. But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”

