Which Way are you going……

Proverbs 14:12 “There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, But the end thereof are the ways of death.”

Which Way are you going…..

We tend to think that our ways will lead to happiness in this world and some think that doing it our way may even lead to eternal happiness. Listen to what God says about our ways versus His ways.

Isaiah 55:8 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord.”

That being the case we need to be extremely careful about thinking of doing it our way and not listening our seeking to understand God’s ways and thoughts. An eternally foolish perspective is being controlled by the ” I ” disease. The following is an example of doing it, “my way”, and the result!

Jer 16:12, 13 “You too have done evil, even-more than your forefathers; for behold, you are each one walking according to the stubbornness of his own evil heart, without listening to Me. So I will hurl you out of this land into the land which you have not known, neither you nor your fathers; and there you will serve other gods day and night, for I will grant you no favor.”

The first example we have of, ‘I will do it my way….’ is;

Isaiah 14:13-15 “For you have said in your heart; I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God; I will also sit on the mount of the congregation on the farthest sides of the North; I will ascend above the height of the clouds; I will be like the Most High. Yet you shall be brought down to Sheol, to the lowest depths of the Pit.”

Our ways are always visible to God and sooner or later we reap what we sew.  And sadly those around us are affected by our selfishness or as God calls it, sin.

Gal 6:7 “Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever man sows, that shall he also reap.”

Jer 16:17, 18, 21 “For My eyes are on all your ways; they are not hidden from My face, nor is their iniquity concealed from My eyes. I will first doubly repay their iniquity and their sin, therefore behold, I am going to make them know — This time I will make them know My power and My might; And they shall know that My name is the Lord.”

Exodus 34:7 “Keeping mercy for thousands, forgiving iniquity and transgression and sin, and that will by no means clear the guilty; visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children, and upon the children’s children, unto the third and to the fourth generation.

Do it God’s way and reap the blessings today!

Luke 9:23 “If anyone will come after Me, let them deny themselves, take up their cross daily, and follow Me.”

It is never too late to confess and start a new course in life!

Have a great day serving the King of Kings!!

