Are you Nervous or Anxious….

To worry or to give thanks which to choose?

Philippians 4:6 a “Be anxious for nothing …”

Are you Nervous or Anxious  

It was spring but it was summer that I wanted, the warm day and the
great outdoors.

It was summer but it was fall that I wanted, the colorful leaves and the
cool dry air.

It was fall but it was winter that I wanted, the beautiful snow and the
joy of the holiday season.

It was winter but it was spring that I wanted, the warmth and the
blossoming of nature.

I was a child but it was adulthood that I wanted, the freedom and the
respect.

I was twenty but it was thirty that I wanted, to be mature and
sophisticated.

I was middle aged but it was twenty that I wanted, the youth and the
free spirit.

I was retired but it was middle age that I wanted, the presence of mind
without limitations.

Life was over and I never got what I wanted!

Very sad, especially when we hear the peace that is and was available to us if we had different priorities!

Philippians 4:6 “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication,

with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God,

which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus “

1 Tim. 6:6 “But godliness with contentment is great gain.”

With Jesus as your Lord and Savior…

