Who is your Leader or Idle….

Who is your Leader or Idle…

So, who are you following this morning? Beware of following the Wrong Leader!

Peer pressure does not stop when you reach adult age. I recently was talking with a believer who said he was under intense pressure to conform to the standards set by the world. He said he felt as much pressure to conform as he did when he was 16 and out with the guys.

The big question is, just who am I supposed to follow daily?  Acknowledge it or not each of us makes a choice daily on what individual or what standard I will conform to for this day. If we do not say so our actions still betray us.

We have needs in our life and the word of God has the answer;

Mat 6:33a “But seek you first the Kingdom of God and its righteousness…”

Heb 12:1a “Looking unto Jesus the Author and Finisher of our faith…”

Serving Jesus is the priority and reason for living that will last for eternity and you may very well may be trying to walk in your own strength. You say, well that is all well and good but I cannot live the life I see Jesus asking me to. Yes you can because;

Phil 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ, Who strengthens me.”

Beware of those who push you to do it the way everyone else is doing it! And yes it’s OK to be ‘intolerant’, if you are being intolerant based on God’s standards and if your attitude and response is tempered with love.  Just be lovingly intolerant which means you will be steadfast, immovable, ever abounding in the work of God.

A huge example is the topic of do all religions lead to God?

John 14:6 “Jesus said to him, I am the way, the truth and the life, no one comes to the Father, but by Me.”

Don’t be swayed by men. Being a follower of Jesus is not easy.

Beware of:
We’ve always done it that way!!
Everyone else is doing it!!

Don‘t be so intolerant!
Mat 15:6-9 “…you nullify the Word of God for the sake of your
tradition. You hypocrites| Isaiah was right when he prophesied about you:

‘These people honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me.
They worship me in vain, their teachings are but rules taught by men.”

Col 2:8-9 “BEWARE lest anyone spoil you through philosophy and vain
deceit, after the traditions of men, after the ways of the world, and not after Christ.”

