No Time to….

Matthew 28:19-20 “Go you therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them
in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:
Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and,
lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”

Mark 1:17 “And Jesus said unto them, Come you after me, and I will make you to
become fishers of men.”

No Time to

I knelt to pray but not for long,
I had too much to do.
I had to hurry and get to work
for bills would soon be due.

So I knelt and said a hurried prayer,
and jumped up off my knees.
My Christian duty was now done
my soul could rest at ease…..

All day long I had no time
to spread a word of cheer
No time to speak of Christ to friends,
they’d laugh at me I’d fear.

No time, no time, too much to do,
That was my constant cry,
No time to give to souls in need
But at last the time, the time to die.

I went before the Lord,
I came, and I stood with downcast eyes.
For in his hands God! Held a book;
It was the book of life.

God looked into his book and said
“Your name I cannot find
I once was going to write it down…
But never found the time”

Rev. 20:15 “And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.”

