Abortion, Children and God….

With another new year comes the result that Roe vs Wade has assisted in the death of
?? MILLION lives!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3,300 children die each day.

Just how does our Lord view the child in the womb and even before the womb?

Caution: God at Work!!

Psalm 139:13-15a “For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb.
I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your
works, and my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, when I was
made in secret…”

An example of God designing a purpose for lives BEFORE they are born.
Note, God calls them twins, not a pair of fetuses.

Rom 9:11 “For though the twins were not yet born and had not done anything good or
bad, so that God’s purpose according to His choice would stand, not because of works
but because of Him who calls.”

A step further. A design for life even before conception.

Jer 1:5 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I
consecrated you; I have appointed you a prophet to the nations.”

Other passages; Ex 21:22
Ecc 11:5
Mat 1:18
Lk 1:41 & 2:21
Gen 25:21-24
Psa 22:9

The emotional arguements have swayed many a mind but you never justify sinning
based on the removal or the results of another sin. The end does not justify the means.

So what can I do? First of all be aware that abortion at any stage and for any reason
goes against God’s will and then pray for individual and national forgiveness. The next
steps are up His leading in your life. But remember the first church did not spend it’s valuable time attacking the terribly Godless Roman government. Remember while we are to pray for it’s end and be the salt and light of our Godless world and nation we are first and foremost to;

Mat 28:18-20 “And Jesus came and spoke to them, saying, “All authority has been given to Me in heaven and on earth. 19 Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen.”

